Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Double Headers

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Double Headers

    Currently Max Kepler is playing in game 2 of a double header but apparently double header game 2s don't count? That need to change.

  • #2
    Correct, right now, the rule is that we only count the 1st game of a double header. Otherwise players in double headers will score disproportionately higher. Seems like it would be unfair otherwise.

    Comment


    • #3
      How would it be unfair? Both players would have the ability to see the players who have double headers and make their strategic choices base on that. What is unfair is that I had a player who played in a game and he got zero points because it was the second game of the double header.

      Comment


      • #4
        But you got points for the 1st game, right? So you didn't get zero points... you just didn't get double points. I hear ya on the strategic choice though and its something to consider. We decided to do it the current way because that's how other fantasy games handle it.

        Comment


        • #5
          I did not get points for the first game because he was on the bench for the first game.

          Comment


          • #6
            Oh, yikes. Was he marked as a Non Starter before the game started?

            Comment


            • #7
              He was, but i was unaware of the current double header policy and thought the notation was just for game one. And i didn't realize that the second game wasn't on the scoreboard until after game 1 started

              Comment


              • #8
                Yeah, maybe in the future we will highlife the doubt header players in some way. We're still adding features so I'll add that to the list.

                Comment

                Working...
                X